"I NOT A MEXICAN"-Lucy from Clueless



Today, I will learn how to make Verde Salsa….
I always crave it when i go over to Angie and Edwards house! I only had it once (over 2 years ago) but i cant stop thinking about it..
I am learning how to conquer my fear of the kitchen one dish at a time…

I will not vow to make 365 dishes or anything absurd…like the Julie from Julie and Julia..i am not that ambitious nor do I have that much time on my hands…I enjoy my after-work relaxation period way to much to promise you all to cook one meal every day. But…I will periodically try to make fun things and let you know how they turn out; how I changed the recipe a bit; and most importantly how it taste!!!!!!!!!!

Shopping List:
12-15 Tomatillos
5 cloves of garlic
1 Medium Yellow/White Onion
1 Bunch of Cilantro
1 Teaspoon Salt
1 Teaspoon Veggie Oil
1 Jalapeno
3 Large green chiles (roasted and skins removed)

So, here’s to life, liberty, and the pursuit of a happy, thin tummy!

XOXO

Leave a Reply

