My Reality-Tuesday August 28 2007

Tuesday, August 28, 2007

my reality…
the reality of my situation..is that..i really have an incredible life…sure…there are problems..but i live a dream..

and….now i’m scared to wake up..

but i guess thats part of it…
i have a great family…they are very supportive..and honest..its a litte annoying sometimes…
i live in my dream apartment…i have 2 great jobs….i like my classes at schoool
i am surrounded by incredible individuals….
its crazy to me…God’s mercy and grace…which overflows into my life….just blows my mind…
i made dumb decisions…and i still do occasi..)
but God is right there..picking me up…saying…that i can do this thing..i can push through and i can get right back up..and start fresh….
“Because of the Lord’s great love we are not consumed, for his compassions never fail. They are new every morning; great is your faithfulness. i say to myself “the Lord is my portion; therefore i will wait for him. The Lord is good to those whose hope is in Him, to the one who seeks him; it is good to wait quietly for the salvation of the Lord”

i feel so often people making me feel dumb..for not wanting to go out…or drink..or party….like i’m not normal….but i like my life..its simple…

i like cc’s..
i like to go there..and see who i’ll meet…i love meeting new people!
i love people! i love knowing their stories…

i love when is see interesting things..

like yesterday…there was this boy…with a hat..and glasses..and a hunter green polo..sitting in the quad..
he was watching a bug that evidently landed on his shirt…like..it was an old friend…
it was the weirdest thing i had seen all day…but without those weird instances…my life wouldnt be exciting..that is why i love it…

yesterday morning ps. 27 was on my heart…i love when God continually reminds me of verses…that i’ve long pushed to the back of my mind…they are always on my heart….and i love when he brings them back up..

“The Lord is my light..and my salvation..whom shall i fear? The Lord is the stronghold of my life…of whom shall i be afraid…one thing i ask of the Lord this is what i seek; that i may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life…to gaze upon the beauty of the Lord and to seek him in his temple….he will keep my safe in his dwelling..he will hide me in the shelter of his tabernacle…i will sing and make music to the LOrd (this is my favorite thing about life!!)
the Lord will receive me (when i’m rejected..by UL..=) )
Teach me your way Oh LOrd…Wait for the Lord…..be strong and take heart…..and wait for the Lord”

whoa….good stuff right there…
it is soooo good to know…that when we’re not accepted…God says..come to me…i will receive you…
that just amazes me…

i am also amazed at the fact.that we live in a ball….suspended….in space…doesnt that just blow your mind..? everyday i wake up.and i’m like..man..i live in a big blue and green basketball in the sky..
its great!!

more random thoughts to come…<3 amy jane

Leave a Reply

