Sunday Mornings-9/2/2007

Sunday, September 02, 2007

sunday mornings
I LOVE morning!! But even better..i LOVE sunday mornings…
there is something magical about them…yes..i wake up at 5 a.m.
i actually hit the snooze today..i never hit the snoooze…but for some reason i did…

I woke up shortly after though…i fix my coffee pot…last night..so that way all i had to do was turn it on..i turned the AC up..b/c it was on freezing..(i get hot like a toaster oven when i sleep..my mom is scared i’m going to spontaneously combust one of these days)
then..i proceed to get ready…
i love when i wake up..and a song is on my heart…
ever since my speakers became non-existent….it has been super quiet in my apartment on sunday mornings…so i have my own songs..that twirl around in my head..

This morning it was this song Beautiful Lord…by Leeland..
When the storm is raging all around me
You are the peace that calms
My troubled sea
And when the cares of this world
Darken my day
You are the light that shines
And shows me the way

Oh, the beauty of Your majesty
On the cross You showed Your love for me!

Beautiful Lord
Awesome and mighty
I’m captured by this love I see
Beautiful Lord
Tender and holy
Your mercy brings me to my knees
It’s Your mercy that has made me free
Beautiful Lord

When my sin is all that I can see
Your grace remains the shelter that I seek
And when my weakness is all I can give
Your gentle Spirit gives me strength again
And oh, the beauty of Your majesty
On the cross You showed Your love for me

And I am lifted by Your love to sing!
It’s Your mercy that has made me free!

You’re beautiful, my Lord
You’re beautiful, my Lord

had to paste them
good stuff…right there..
Christ..is who i want to fix my eyes on..but i’m soooo selfish most of the time..But he is always right there..making every day new….
i love that…nothing in my life is random…that everything has its place..right where God allows it to be…that everything is orchestrated to the finest tune..that..all those events i cant seem to understand…especially the painful ones…that God allows for those too….Ecclesiastes says there is a time for everything under the sun….on a good day enjoy yourself…on a bad day..examine your conscience God arranges for both kinds of days…so that we wont take anything for granted…(thats in the message remix)
I love that God’s word…says…that God makes everything Beautiful in its time!!
I am so thankful that God sent his son..so that i coudl have freedom..the God who created heaven and earth..is mindful..he’s mindful of you and me…
He shaped the trees..he formed the stars….we arent here by chance…do you think it really is random chance or mere evolution that made our bodies work so perfectly the way they do? what fun is that to believe?
God formed you..he knows you inside and out….he arranges for all sorts of days in your life..even crappy ones…
But he is always right there..bringing fresh mercies into it all
Beautiful Lord…Awesome and Mighty.

Leave a Reply

