Menu Planning/Grocery List

In preperation for my upcoming nuptuals, i am trying to becoming more “domesticated” if you will.

Dinner/Lunch time for me used to mean eating out. I enjoy eating out A LOT. But is highly unrealistic to think that we as a couple can eat out everyday. Its expensive, and it’s usually not as healthy as cooking on your own.

Ryan is great at grilling, so that is a lot of fun!! I enjoy sitting on the back patio watching him grill, but i cant let the man cook all the time.

i stumbled across some much needed advice as i was doing my daily blog reading. One blogger actually had a pre-planned menu that she created for her readers. I couldnt print that one well–So i just googled “Menu Planning Printables” and found one at Http://singleparents.about.com that i really like.

It has little weekly planner as well as slots for you to fill in the grocery items you will need for that weeks menu!

Some things i plan on trying in the near future are:
Baked Pasta Casserole

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker (I have already done this one and it is AMAZING)

My Mom’s Red Beans and Rice (Recipe to come in the near future)
Baked Ziti

Slow Cooker BBQ’d Ribs
Beef Chili


French Onion Baked Chicken (Ever since i saw that commercial, i cant stop thinking about it)

Crockpot Pulled Pork Fajitas

Kicked-Up New Orleans Muffulata

French’s Crunchy Onion Pork Chops

I may be a little overly ambitious. But i know i can succeed in all of my cooking endeavors!!

Do you have any recipes you love? What are your favorites? How do you plan your meals?
Happy Cooking

XOXO

2 thoughts on “Menu Planning/Grocery List

  1. Anonymous says:

    I cant figure out how to get my links to post. I will figure it out later! If you google any of the recipes it will take you to their links. Hopefully–i can get the links to show up later. XOXO F.L

    Like

Leave a Reply

