L’Oreal Voluminous Million Lashes Mascara

I recently purchased this mascara, i am a total sucker for product packaging.

I know they put it in a gold tube just to make it more appealing, and they WON! i HAD to have it!
It is the prettiest mascara i have ever owned.

It really is a great product as well, which is a WIN WIN. My only weird thing was this Mascara is the smell.

I have been trying to figure out what it smells like since i got it, and i finally figured it out

This gorgeous, glamorous, gold mascara:

Smells just like…………..

This:

Flonase!! Antiobiotic nose spray.

It took me a good 10 days to figure it out. It has been a few years since i have been prescribed nose spray, and so it took me a while to pinpoint, but now everytime i put it on, i think of Flonase…

Has anyone else tried it?
I know that Hannah, my sister in law to be, has it, and she really likes it!! It is great mascara, it just smells funny!!

XOXO

F.L.

2 thoughts on “L’Oreal Voluminous Million Lashes Mascara

  1. Allison Teague says:

    I too am a sucker for shiny gold things and have purchased this mascara for the last several months. I absolutely LOVED it the first time I tried it so, naturally, I went and bought another bottle once it ran out. Unfortunately, this bottle proved to be not as amazing but once I used it up I bought yet another one. Once again, not as fabulous as the first. I am now a mascara substance abuser that continues to chase my “first high”. Although it's still a fine mascara and I would recommend to others, let it be known that great disappointment is a possibility when purchasing the next round. I hope I haven't under-dramatized this situation 😉

    Like

  2. Amy says:

    Al-You are so funny.

    You have not under-dramatized the situation at all.

    I haven't bought my 2nd bottle yet, but i wonder if i too well experience this same phenom.

    I will let you know!!

    XOXO

    Fancy

    Like

Leave a Reply

