Life Lately…

I was at work and one of the employees at my building told me his wife missed my blog update.  i took that as a  sign from God that i should be blogging more.

I know it was my NY Resolution and totally failed, but there is only UP from here right?

Life lately has been insane and amazing all at the same time.

Here is a little play by play:

January–Hubby got his splint off after having his jaw rubber-banded shut for over a month! We celebrated by going to KONA grill for Happy Hour and then to Joe’s Crab Shack. 🙂 We had a lot of fun!

Hanny had lots of basketball games as their season came to a close. Her school made it all the way to round 2 of play-off’s and then lost to Bryan Rudder High School.  It was an intense game.

February–It was my birthday, pretty much the WHOLE month. Hubby and i traveled to Dallas and Houston. We had a blast on both trips.

Highlights from Houston:

Holocaust Museum
Almost getting into “The Fab Cab”
Dining @ REEF & getting to meet Chef Bryan Caswell
Rainbow Lounge
Hanging with the Hot Young Professionals of Houston
Our stay @ the Darling Suites

Highlights from Dallas:

H & M
Gateway Church

This past weekend, 2 of our dear friends Danielle and Elliot got married in a really sweet/hilarious ceremony performed by our Pastor, Joe Champion.

Their wedding was a blast and Ryan and I danced the night away.

We also had a really great time with  friends, new and old!

This week, Ry and i are going to see the Civil Wars taping at the ACL venue here in Austin. It is going to be AMAZING!!
For all of you who grew up listening to Christian Pop Music, Joy Williams, is the female voice of the Civil Wars. It is amazing to hear how her style has changed from her days as Joy Williams, Christian Pop Star. I LOVE LOVE LOVE her style now. It is so much more noteworthy.

Here is a video from one of Joy’s first albums from back in the day:

And here she is now:
http://media.mtvnservices.com/mgid:uma:video:cmt.com:618664/cp~artist%3D3217471%26vid%3D618664%26instance%3Dcmt%26uri%3Dmgid%3Auma%3Avideo%3Acmt.com%3A618664

I love seeing artist evolve. Really amazing.

Speaking of singing–Ry and I were blessed by being asked to lead worship together at our church’s video venue this past Sunday. We really enjoyed the experience. 🙂

I still get nervous when i sing, which is so frustrating. Thankfully, i didnt get nervous when i had to sing during our 12:30 service for the first time. I felt so confident just standing in God’s presence.

And now i will leave you with a little inspiriation from a scripture that has been very encouraging to me as i prepared to lead worship this Sunday! Enjoy!

XOXO

F.L.

Psalm 27:

The LORD is my light and my salvation—

whom shall I fear?

The LORD is the stronghold of my life—

of whom shall I be afraid?

2 When the wicked advance against me

to devour[a] me,

it is my enemies and my foes

who will stumble and fall.

3 Though an army besiege me,

my heart will not fear;

though war break out against me,

even then I will be confident.

4 One thing I ask from the LORD,

this only do I seek:

that I may dwell in the house of the LORD

all the days of my life,

to gaze on the beauty of the LORD

and to seek him in his temple.

5 For in the day of trouble

he will keep me safe in his dwelling;

he will hide me in the shelter of his sacred tent

and set me high upon a rock.

6 Then my head will be exalted

above the enemies who surround me;

at his sacred tent I will sacrifice with shouts of joy;

I will sing and make music to the LORD.

7 Hear my voice when I call, LORD;

be merciful to me and answer me.

8 My heart says of you, “Seek his face!”

Your face, LORD, I will seek.

9 Do not hide your face from me,

do not turn your servant away in anger;

you have been my helper.

Do not reject me or forsake me,

God my Savior.

10 Though my father and mother forsake me,

the LORD will receive me.

11 Teach me your way, LORD;

lead me in a straight path

because of my oppressors.

12 Do not turn me over to the desire of my foes,

for false witnesses rise up against me,

spouting malicious accusations.

13 I remain confident of this:

I will see the goodness of the LORD

in the land of the living.

14 Wait for the LORD;

be strong and take heart

and wait for the LORD.

Leave a Reply

