Houston-It’s Worth It.

Ry & I had a great time in Houston as always
We went to Marks American Cuisine on Friday night and it was so yummy. Marks is in an old church and so the atmosphere is really unqiue and beautiful. The food is always fantastic! Our reservations were at 9:15 because we were running a little late getting to Houston, and so we didnt eat until 10:45. But it was amazing. I have never really eaten dinner that late before, so it was a new experience. The company was also fab. Allison and Jim are always a blast!

The Riojas’ and The Teagleys

Ry & I

Saturday morning Ry & I ate at Barnaby’s Cafe. It was DELICIOUS, and the atmosphere was super fun. The cafe is named after the owners childhood dog, and so there are little sheep dogs painted all over the walls! I absolutely loved it. The weather was also AMAZING in Houston. We drove with the top down all weekend.

After breakfast,  we went to Rocky and Maggies Pet Shop in Rice Village. It is owned by Bill and Jenn, TLC’s “The Little Couple.” Beauxregard hit the jackpot!

We hit up Harwin Street. It is a completely crazy part of town, but they have TONS of cheap jewelry. I got a few little things including this statement neckalce.

My little cousin from Louisiana, Britney, is getting married to a Texas boy, and so she had a bridal shower in Houston on Saturday. It worked out perfectly for me to be there and i was so glad that i was able to be apart of that special day! I wore a big floppy hat and a Chevron print dress! Her adorable baby, Kinley, was also there and so i got to love on her a little bit! She is SO cute!!!

Bar III Dress

Kinley @ the Shower
After the shower, Husband and i did a quick wardrobe change and got ready for the Astro’s Game.

I hope you all had a lovely weekend!

My husband is the best thing ever. I love him so very much!

XOXO

F.L.

Leave a Reply

