Being a grown up is not for the weak.

I spent the better part of my younger years, wishing i could just be an adult. I remember being 13 and all i could think about was getting my drivers license. Then 16 came and i had the license, and then all i could think about was going to college or doing something extravagant.

Now i look back, and its 10 years later, and i like HOLY COW, how did this happen?

How did i become this person? Career woman, wife, dog mom. It just blows my mind to think about how fast time flies, and how quickly i got here.

This week has been extremely busy. Ry & i have been prepping for his party. Each in our own way of course. I am handling streamers, food, and all things girly, and he is handling the heavy duty yard work. Needless to say, the busyness of this week has really had me thinking a lot about how being grown is a tough job. I can’t imagine piling a kid or 2 or 3 in the mix. I really think i would convulse. But i know that i have made it this far, and so when that time comes, i will just sort of “figure it out” like i have been able to do so far.

I was listening to The Message on XM radio this morning, and i generally don’t listen to radio Christian music. I personally think it can be kind of cheesy (no offense). i used to be very much into it, but my musical taste have changed over the years. I prefer the more modern praise music vs. the “pop Christian” movement.

Anyways, beside the point. I heard this song by Matthew West called Strong Enough. And i was just just thanking God that i don’t have to be strong. That his strength in me is sufficient to handle any and every obstacle that i might face!

So, listen to this song (Sorry if you think it’s cheesy) and just let is resonate in your heart that God’s grace, love, peace, and mercy is sufficient to handle everything that you are going to face on this side of heaven!

You are SO precious to Him!

XOXO

F.L.

Leave a Reply

