Adventures in Tyler, TX

Ryan travels occassionally for work, and since i can work from anywhere now, he decided that the dogs and i should come along with him on his work trip! Monday we headed out to Tyler, TX. It was my first time there, and so we did a bit of exploring.

After Ryan went to the workforce office and ensured that everything was good to go for his training, he came back by the hotel, and we went off to the Tyler Rose Garden. It is 14 acres, and is SO beautiful.

In case you didn’t know, the temperatures here in TX are MISREABLE, so we didnt spend as much time as we would have liked there, but did enjoy walking around and looking at the gorgeous fountains and flowers.

After we sweated off the Braum’s icecream that i had to have at the Rose Garden, we drove through Downtown because i wanted to scope out interesting places for us to have dinner/shop. We spotted 2 cute little places, but i wasnt sure if they were restraunts or bars, so after researching, we decided we would have dinner at Ricks on the Sqaure.
Before we headed back to the hotel to freshen up for dinner, we stopped at a few of the really cute little boutiques that Tyler had to offer. I really LOVED Spin Out. The selection of clothing and accessories was superb. They had tons of designers, including Tory Burch. They also had tons of really neat little gifts, including, the monogram necklace that i have been wanting!!!! I didnt get it, but i will have my own monogram necklace soon 🙂
It was fancy, fancy, and i loved it!
Here are some shots of Ry & i @ dinner:
So–I got this Kaftan Dress for
$17.00. IT IS GORGEOUS. THANK YOU SUMMER SALE!!!!!!!

I hope you all had a fabulous week! Tomorrow my Dad comes in to town to scoop me up and take me to LA for 2 weeks so i can get proper training on my new job! 🙂
XOXO
F.L.
2 thoughts on “Adventures in Tyler, TX

  1. Heather Gatlin says:

    Hi Amy!

    I really like the picture of the fountain with the little boy statue holding the frog. The patch of grass in the background is where I'm getting married in May. 🙂 Would you mid sharing your original photo with me via email? I'd like to show to my future mother-in-law in Kansas City.
    Thank you in advance!

    Like

  2. Amy Riojas says:

    Hi Heather! Congrats on your upcoming wedding!! You can actually click on the picture and it will enlarge, and you should be able to just save it to your computer! Thanks again for reading my blog! XOXO

    Like

Leave a Reply

