Fancy Lady’s Guide to the Wilderness

Tomorrow night my entire family will be venturing to Alaska to visit my sister. She has lived there for almost a year now, and every single picture she post looks like a painting. I am really looking forward to visiting her,Todd, her boyfriend, and their cute puppies, Brew and Bree. You can read about her adventures on her blog here.

Anytime a fancy lady is visiting new territory, she must be fully prepared. I thought it would be fun to put together some of my favorite items that i purchased for this trip. Ry & I really aren’t the outdoor type and so we will be doing a lot of things that are new to us. Here are just some of the things you will find in my suitcase for this trip:

North Face Fleece

Rain Shell

Hunter Wellies

Sperry’s 
Blacking Leggings
Cute Running Shorts in a Great Neon Color
Army Style Jacket
Quick Drying Tee-Shirts
Running Shoes
i will definitely post pics of myself rocking some of the above mentioned items. I bought a lot of things that are mix and match and that can be layered. During the day in Alaska it will be in the 70s, which for this cajun girl, is chilly. At night it will be in the 50s. I am really looking forward to the cooler temperatures since it is SO hot here in Texas. 
I can’t wait to share all of my photos with you. I am going to try and post an update at least every day that we are there to chronicle our trip. 
XO
F.L.
Leave a Reply

