Grammy Awards Fashion Report 2013

Major Nail Trend Alert before we get to the fashions of the Grammy Awards: BLACK AND WHITE! If you read my style report in Created Woman you know that Black and White Graphic Prints are all the rage for Spring, and i am happy to report that black and white nails are HOT! HOT! HOT! for your nails as well!

div style=’padding-bottom: 2px; line-height: 0px’>

I can not wait to get some black and white polish on these little piggies!!

Grammy Best/Worst:

JT in Tom Ford–It was definitely his night! So thrilled for his collaboration with Target. If you didnt see the commercial, watch it here: 

Natasha Bedingfield in Emerson
Absolutely LOVE the metal belt. I need one in my life. The red looked so fab on her and the details of this dress were really beautiful! 

Estelle designed her own dress. I was honestly not a huge fan of this print. The cut of the dress was really amazing, but the print was just not up to par for me. 

Ashanti in Tony Ward. Looked HORRIBLE. Did not like this at all. 

Taylor Swift in J. Mendel. LOVED this look. So gorgeous. 

Kelly Osbourne in Paula Ka. SO beautiful. Kelly is really looking amazing, and i just love this dress. 

Kelly Rowland in Georges Chakra. WOWZA. Really beautiful, but honestly, i was afraid her Britney was going to show at any moment. Not one of my favorite looks. 

Florence Welch in Custom Givenchy. I love the Emerald on Florence, but could have done without the strange spikes. 
J. Lo in Anthony Vaccarello not a HUGE fan of this look. AT ALL. 

Miranda Lambert in Roberto Cavalli
LOVED. So gorgeous. 
Adele in Valentino Coutur is definitely my worst dressed. Mary Poppins called and she wants her bag back. This was HORRID. Adele was really put together and looked beautiful as far as hair and make-up, but the print was horrible. 
I really enjoyed the Grammy’s. Hunter Hayes, who is from my hometown in LA performed and did amazing. He is so adorable. I had forever burned in my brain images of him at 5 years old playing his accordion and singing in French. Seeing him at the Grammys was really an amazing thing. So proud of him. I hope he stays away from Taylor Swift. 
Check out Hunter when he was the most precious little thing ever performing with Hank Williams Jr! He has come a long way!
XOXO
F.L.
Leave a Reply

