V-Day 2013

Today marks husband & I’s 2nd married Valentine’s day! Last year we had a wonderful time with our friends Danielle and Elliot at Wildfire! Today we decided we would just hang out with Ryan’s family! His little sister just got her Drivers Lisc. and so we decided we would all celebrate together!

Beauxregard and Liam received edible Valentines Cards from Target! They were the cutest little things ever so i just had to get them!!

Beauxregard enjoying some sun on 2/13/13

Liam enjoying a nice nap next to brother on a gorgeous day! 2/13/13
Back to Valentine’s Day! We decided this year since my birthday and Valentines Day are so close that we wouldn’t do “gifts” or flowers or anything like that. I just received 2 amazing Kendra Scott pieces for my birthday and got to buy a few new spring clothing items so i have met my max! I still wanted to do something special for Ryan so i searched and searched Pinterest and found the 52 Things i love about you Deck of Cards. I knew that i wanted to do scriptures since i have been practicing praying for my husband and those in my life that i love!
div style=’padding-bottom: 2px; line-height: 0px’>
Source: repinly.com via Megan on Pinterest
So, i made 52 Scriptures i am believing for you! I researched scriptures and made my own little template in word. I printed them out on Hot Pink Paper for Valentines Day and also on the Gold Leaf paper we had leftover from our wedding!
Ryan absolutely loved it! You never know how a husband is going to react to a sentimental gift, but Ryan made me feel so good about it! 
Here are pictures of my Version!

I also made a little frame for our house with our names made out of Scrabble Pieces. I had been meaning to make it! Husband loved it so much, he wants to take it to work!

Here is the Pinterest version:
I am meeting Ry for lunch at our Fav Mexican Place 🙂 And then tonight we will enjoy some delicious Hibachi with his family! I am also bringing my sister-in-law some Valentines Prizes to her school from her mom and from Ry and I! I love surprises at school!!
Hope you have a fantastic Valentines Day! 
XOXO
F.L.
Leave a Reply

