Came to my Rescue

Day 3 of my favorites songs that help me to fix my focus on Jesus. 
SO thankful that when i called, He answered. 
Yesterday, i was reading a book about Worship and reflecting on the deepest, darkest times in my life, and how when Jesus touched my heart and healed me; how changed i was. I was deeply effected by his healing power in my life.  Over time, that change slowly faded and i forget how it was to be in the that state of darkness (THANK GOD!) but there is something about the amazing worship that is produced out of a heart that is broken and humbled before God. Praying that he is lifted high in the world and that God would use my gifts to help heal the broken hearts of others even though i am FAR from having it all together. I am so thankful for the redemptive work of the cross EVERY single day. Praying that my actions would reflect that more and more each day. Lord knows…I need to be refined. 

Falling on my knees in worship


Giving all I am to seek your face

Lord all I am is yours


My whole life

I place in your hands

God of Mercy

Humbled I bow down

In your presence at your throne


I called you answered

And you came to my rescue and I

I wanna be where you are


My whole life

I place in your hands

God of Mercy

Humbled I bow down

In your presence at your throne


I called you answered

And you came to my rescue and I

I wanna be where you are


In my life be lifted high

In our world be lifted high

In our love be lifted high 

I called you answered

And you came to my rescue and I

I wanna be where you are
 Praying that you know his Magnificent love this Easter.
XOXO
F.L.

Leave a Reply

