No weaponed formed against us shall prosper

Seeing the news yesterday deeply saddened me. 
It looked like something foreign to America. Something you would see broadcast from another country.  But it wasn’t another country. It was right here. It looked completely terrifying. I can not imagine being in that situation. 
if my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then I will hear from heaven, and I will forgive their sin and will heal their land.

Jesus. We need you. 
So thankful that we have hope. That Gods word promises that ALL things work together for our good (Romans 8:28). Even senseless acts of terror. It is hard to see the good at times like this, but i believe that Gods promises stand true. 
Lets LOVE LOVE LOVE and look for the good. I love this quote from Mr. Rogers. I saw it circulating yesterday and it is so true. Look for the people who are helping and if you are in a situation like that, be someone who helps. I pray that if i am ever faced with a horrific situation like that, that i can face my own fears and be a peacemaker, and help to those in trouble. 
XOXO
F.L.

Leave a Reply

