Good news awaits ahead!

For those of you who know me, you know i LOVE Beth Moore.

Her Bible Studies have helped me connect with God in beautiful ways and also helped me through some pretty difficult times in my life.

If i am just being honest, i DO NOT have it all together (If you do, lets be friends so you can tell me your secret). I am thankful that i serve a God who has taught me to have joy in ALL circumstances. He is what gives me a smile everyday and a kind word when one is needed. Without him, i probably would just have to keep quiet or else some pretty ugly things might escape through the trap (Occasionally they do–unfortunately. We’re just being honest, right?). 

My life is blessed BEYOND what i could ever have imagined because of Christ and what he has done for me, i can worship with joy in my heart and a pure (but imperfect) heart before him. An imperfect heart that is laying it all on the line…exposed.

Every time i open Gods word more of the mess inside my heart is revealed. But i am always so thankful that i open it up and let Him breathe life into me. 

I have never done one of Beth’s Siesta Summer Bible Study’s or Scripture Memory Teams, but this year, i decided i would. She is leading women all over the country in the study of Gideon by Priscilla Shirer. 

You can watch Beth’s 1st Devotional here. I can assure you that even if you aren’t doing the Bible study, watching her videos will speak to you in some way!

Day 1 of Gideon really spoke to me.

I am learning to let go of things that are holding me back from being fully obedient to God’s direction in my life.

Just like she said in the study, despite my life being pretty amazing, i still feel weak, exhausted at times, and spiritually deflated at times, but i will not despair! Good news awaits! 

So thankful for a God who promises to deliver me and who prepares a table for me in the presence of my enemies.

I encourage you to get into God’s word this summer! Don’t let anything hold you back from being fully obedient to the one who has called you! I pray that we NEVER forget God’s goodness and provision in our lives!

XOXO

F.L.

Leave a Reply

