UNTANGLED-An Evening with Beth Moore

So, this happened.

amy and beth

Meeting Beth meant so much to me.

She is SO genuine, SO KIND, loving, and above all she is FULLY surrendered to Jesus. She honestly LOVES His Word SO MUCH. Her desire is for all to Love Jesus and LOVE his word.

She implored the  5,000 women in the room to RUN from sin for DEAR LIFE and to RUN TO JESUS.

FullSizeRender (3)

She said God will never entangle us. If we are tangled in a mess, it is NOT God. God can use the messes we get ourselves into because His word promises that ALL THINGS work together for the good of those who love him. Those messes are all  part of the puzzle pieces that make us who we are, BUT they are NOT FROM GOD. God is a god who loosens the knots.

She explained how there were times in her life that she had to have God’s word hour by hour. She would take scripture cards to the grocery store and sleep with a Bible on her head, just BEGGING God to not let her fall back into the pit of sin she had come out of.

There was a time in my life that I would listen to one of the DVD’s from her Fruit of the Spirit Bible study over and over again. I was in such a place of desperation for Christ presence to heal me from my MESS that I needed to hear the words OVER AND OVER AGAIN. I was also deeply rooted in God’s word during that time and as much despair as i had, nothing can explain the peace that surpasses all understanding.

I found the listening Guide for that series online here and I would literally watch the DVD for Living Beyond Yourself Session 4 OVER AND OVER AGAIN. I swear, I must have watched it 1,000 times. The quote i put on our picture, “Those who sow in tears, will reap in JOY,” is a verse from that Bible Study that carried me through a season of sorrow. I held onto it for dear life.

I am so thankful for women like Beth Moore who deeply love Jesus, who deeply love His Word, and who want all people to love it as much as they do.

Beth Moore-Thank you. Thank you for being so genuine, thank you for not being a part of a gimmick (as some nasty bloggers have suggested), but for truly encouraging women to run for dear life to Jesus and to run far from the sin that so easily entangles. Keep doing what you are doing despite many who may say vile, disgusting, and untrue things about you and your ministry. I am so thankful for your love for Jesus. It is inspiring, and encourages me to press forward in my walk with Christ.

XO

Fancy

If you don’t have people in your life who encourage you, push you forward, urge you to be a better version of yourself, spur you on toward love, encourage you to get into God’s word,  who love you where you are, who pray for at the drop of a hat, and who above all love you enough to not only encourage you, but to get real with you – find them. We are better together. Here are a few snapshots from the night of just SOME of the women in my circle who push me forward. #BETTERTOGETHER

COLLAGE FOR BLOG

There are many women who i adore so much that are not pictured. To all of you, I love you.

2 thoughts on “UNTANGLED-An Evening with Beth Moore

Leave a Reply

